Motiv-Spirational Website


Entry #6: Accomplishments 12.4.15

Today I updated my weekly update section of my website and put the topic of letting go of fear and realizing that fear holds us back from most everything we do. I tried putting in two pictures but they didn't work so I have to try and fix that and I still need to try and get my navigation bar working. Next week I will make a new update.


Entry #5: Accomplishments 11.1.15

Today I updated my website and added a new post to the 'Weekly Update'. I am still trying to figure out the navigation bar but that will come eventually. I need to start figuring out some new ways to spice up my website and make it different than just the original html website. Hopefully in these next few weeks and I can learn some new things and apply them to my website.


Entry #4: Accomplishments 10.23.15

Today I put in my first post! i made a page called 'Weekly Update' which will be updated every week focusing on some different aspect of motivation or inspiration. This week I focused on never quitting. I still need to get my navigation bar up and working but I am having some troubles with it. I hope that next week the navigation bar will be completed and my seconf post will be up. I am also going to work more on the cosmetics of my website and make it more fun and interesting.


Entry #3: Accomplishments 10.16.15

Today I am going to put a navigation bar in my website in order to switch to different pages. I amd going to use what I have learned this last week, and apply it to my own website. With this navigation bar I am hoping it will clean up the website and make it look better and navigate to my pages quicker and better. I hope by next week I will have my first post up!


Entry #2: Accomplishments 10.9.15

I have now officially started my motivational/inspirational website! I am so excited to get this up and running. I have created my website and I have started putting it together. I have written my 'About me' section and applied css to my website. In the next couple weeks I am going to change the css and make it look and appear differently and I also hope to make the website more welcoming and friendly and get my first post in!


Entry #1: Project Goals 10.2.15

Google 20 is a time set aside to work on your own project. Instead of being given directions on what to do and how to make somrthing, there is a free range of anything one can do. For my project I am creating a motivational/inspirational website called Motiv-Spirational. My hope is to create a webpage that anyone can go to and find inspirational things to help them or to help others. I want this website to be fun and different and I'm going to make it like a pinterest board of different motiv-spirational ideas. I want this website to be a place where people who may be feeling down or not have the best of spirits, to find someting here that can help and encourage them to be more happy. I will be pulling quotes, pictures, videos, articles, and many other things from various places in order to create this awesome website. I chose this project because I feel that it is different from what anyone else would do and I want to be able to make others feel like they are of worth and brighten someones day. I want to learn more about different framework's and ways to make my websiite look prettier.

In order to accomplish this I have to do a lot of research on different ways to make the website better looking. I am specifically excited to learn about bootstrap (a framework) and D3 (a way to manipulate document based on data). I also may learn javascript and try that out on the website. I have to know how to do these really awesome things becuase overall it will make the website look more appealing and make peoople want to visit it, and get ideas from it. I am going to to learn more about css and everything else by using a website called udemy which goes in depth about css and ways to make the website better. I am also going to download bootstrap and figure out how to use that and just useing the computer to research all these different ways of manipulating my website making it look more appealing.

I think it is going to be really difficult learning all these new things and applying them to my website becuase most of them are very complex. Also reseraching them is going to take a long time and completly figuring out how to use them and apply them.

CLICK HERE to return to homepage.